Aotearoa Music Awards

The biggest night in New Zealand Music is back and with a new name and brand...

More FM brings you the Aotearoa Music Awards!

Hosted by Jesse Mulligan, Sharyn Casey and Jayden King, the three and a half-hour spectacle will feature 18 intimate performances from some of our most beloved musicians.

In addition to the 20 Tui awarded on the night, multiple inductees will be welcomed into the NZ Music Hall of Fame - honouring and celebrating our beloved musicians, past and present.

The event will be taking place Sunday, 15 November at Spark Arena and will be broadcast live on Edge TV & THREE.

The Aotearoa Music Awards was previously called the New Zealand Music Awards.

Sunday 15th November
Spark Arena, Auckland

The list of 19 performers will be announced on Friday, 30th October.

Information about ticketing for this years event will be available at a later date. Tune in to win tickets!

If the event organiser determines that the Aotearoa Music Awards must proceed without an audience or with a reduced audience due to Covid-19 alert level restrictions, any tickets won through More FM will be substituted for a similar ticket to the 2021 Aotearoa Music Awards.