Meet the teams from The Block NZ 2018

The Block NZ 24/06/2018

The Block NZ is back for 2018, with new teams and new challenges awaiting them.

This season's four teams are competing in Auckland's Hobsonville Point, where they will spend the next 12 weeks designing and completing a contemporary three-storey family home.

This year’s contestants consist of The Block NZ’s oldest couple Amy (39) and Stu (46) parents from Gisborne, childhood mates Ben (24) and Tom (24) from Auckland, gym fanatics and soul mates Claire (26) and Agni (23) from Hamilton, and BFFs Chlo (25) and Em (25) from Palmerston North.

In addition to familiar past challenge favourites, this season is The Block Collective, which means the teams will need to work together whilst also competing against each other to take out the competition.

The winners of The Block NZ 2018 will take home the grand prize of $100,000 and all teams will take home any profit they make above reserve from the sale of their home.

Mark Richardson returns as show host and Shelley Ferguson as challenge host.  The builds will be overseen by site foreman Peter Wolfkamp aka ‘Wolfy’ or ‘The Wolfman’.

Joining the show for the first time is judge Kristina Rapley, Editor of Your Home & Garden, teaming up with controversial judge Jason Bonham.

The 2018 season of The Block NZ premieres on Three, Sunday July 8 at 7pm and continues Monday-Wednesday at 7:30pm.

See more from The Block NZ Season 7 teams