ANZAC Services

Can't figure out where and when to go for ANZAC Day? More FM has got you covered?

Notice your local service is wrong? Please let us know, message us on the More FM Queenstown, Wanaka, and Central Facebook page.

Alexandra: Parade assembly at 10.45am in Deel St and everyone will march from there to the War Memorial Monument for the 11.00am Service and Wreath-laying ceremony.

Arrowtown: ANZAC Day service begins at 10:30am at the Athenaeum Hall, Buckingham Street, followed by a march to the Cenotaph on Soldiers Hill.

Bannockburn: The ANZAC Service and parade begins at 9.00am at Bannockburn War Memorial.

Cromwell:  The ANZAC Service and parade begins at 10.00am at the Cromwell Memorial Hall.

Clyde: There are two services, one Dawn Service at the Clyde Lookout at 6.45am. And the second marches from the Clyde Primary School at 7.45 with the service at 8am at the War Memorial Monument.

*Glenorchy: Meeting at the Memorial at 9am, or the Hall if the weather is not suitable. 

*Lake Hawea: 7am Dawn Service, on the Peninsula by the dam, Lake Hawea

Lowburn: The ANZAC Service and parade begins at 9.00am at the Lowburn Hall.

Millers Flat: The parade leaves from the Millers Flat Hall at 7.00am to the Millers Flat War Memorial where the service will be held.

Omakau: The parade leaves from Omakau Commercial Hotel 9.45am to the Omakau Hall where Wreath-laying will begin at 10.00am.

Queenstown: 10am ANZAC Day service, Queenstown Memorial Centre.

Ranfurly: Dawn service is being held at Ranfurly War Memorial and starts at 6.30am.

Roxburgh: Parade from Roxburgh Town Hall at 9.00am to King George Memorial Park Playground where the service will be held.

Tarras: : The ANZAC Service and parade begins at 9.00am at the Tarras Memorial Hall.



*This years details couldnt be found so information listed is based on last years serivce