The Block NZ announce the new 2021 teams

The Block NZ 24/05/2021

The Block NZ has announced it's back for 2021, after 2020 saw the latest series put on hold.

While an official release date for the show hasn't yet been confirmed, in a clip released by Three to social media, the four teams competiting for the biggest profit have been annouced.

Three also revealed that the teams will be building in Auckland's Point Chevalier where they were six years ago when Alex and Corban took out the win with a whopping $307,000 profit.

Duos going head-to-head are Auckland mates Tim and Arthur, Greymouth born, ‘chalk and cheese’ brothers Dylan and Keegan, Canterbury husband and wife duo Meg and Dan, and fun Mum’s from Papamoa Janah and Rach.

Hosts Mark Richardson, Shelley Ferguson and Peter Wolfkamp all return to The Block NZ for its ninth season.